North Wootton Academy Local Governing Body (LGB) is made up of trust appointed, co-opted and elected governors.

The LGB meet twice per term.


North Wootton Academy re-constituted on the 1st March 2017 and consists of:

5 trust appointed governors – Robert Alflatt, Vicki Hopps, Clare Smith, Suzanne Walker, Julian Young

1 Principal governor – Jonathan Williams

1 co-opted governor – Oliver Whitby

1 elected staff governor – vacancy

1 elected parent governor – vacancy


In addition to the above constitution there are two associate governors:

Debbie Woods – Business Manager

James Grimsby – Vice Principal


From 1st March 2017 Julian Young is the Chair of Governors.

Deborah Hinks is the Clerk to Governors.

You can contact the Chair / Clerk via the school.